Who are we?

We are a group of researchers from many different Québec Universities all working in the field of cancer research. We are located in four hospital centres in Quebec, namely the University of Montreal Hospital Centre (CHUM), the University of Quebec Hospital Centre (CHUQ), the University of Sherbrooke Hospital Centre (CHUS) and the McGill University Hospital Centre (MUHC, as well as in the affiliated research and university centers (Sacré-Coeur, Maisonneuve-Rosemont and the Jewish General Hospital). The collaborative efforts created and maintained in this network have allowed for the tranfer of knowledge and the sharing of cutting edge technologies.

The RRCancer is one of the thematic networks of the FRSQ. One of its objectives is to participate in the scientific community's effort to improve the detection and the treatment of cancer. Resource optimization offers a stimulating environment for dynamic and organized research. The interaction between different oncological disciplines and researchers favours collaboration and vast multicentric projects, as well as privileged partnerships with the OCC, Procure and the CTRNet.

RRCancer favours multidisciplinary cancer research in both fundamental and clinical sciences. The network is based on our researcher's desire to work together to prevent cancer and improve therapeutic strategies, all the while continuing the very important task of raining new specialists and graduate students.

Dernières nouvelles

Service de TMA pour le cancer du sein [suite]

Qui sommes-nous?

Nous sommes un regroupement de chercheurs provenant de plusieurs institutions universitaires du Québec et oeuvrant dans la recherche sur le cancer. Nous sommes installés dans quatre centres hospitaliers au Québec, soit le Centre hospitalier de l'Université de Montréal (CHUM), le Centre hospitalier universitaire de Québec (CHUQ), le Centre hospitalier universitaire de Sherbrooke (CHUS) et le Centre universitaire de santé McGill (CUSM), et dans les centres universitaires et de recherche affiliés (Sacré-Cœur, HMR et l'Hôpital juif de Montréal). Les collaborations créées et entretenues dans ce réseau ont permis le partage des connaissances et des équipements à la fine pointe de la technologie.

Le RRCancer est un des réseaux thématiques du FRSQ. Un de ses objectifs est de participer à l'effort de la communauté scientifique visant l'amélioration de la détection et des traitements du cancer. L'optimisation de l'utilisation des ressources offre un contexte stimulant pour une recherche organisée et dynamique. Les interactions entre les disciplines impliquées en oncologie et ses chercheurs favorisent les collaborations et les grands projets multicentriques et des partenariats privilégiés avec OCC, ProCure et le RCBT.

Le RRCancer encourage les recherches multidisciplinaires relatives à la cancérologie tant fondamentales que cliniques. Il est basé sur la volonté de ses chercheurs à travailler ensemble à prévenir le cancer et à améliorer les approches thérapeutiques, tout en jouant un rôle important dans la formation d'un personnel spécialisé et d'étudiants gradués.