The mission of this axis is to favour structuring and scientific relationships that stimulate the development of multidisciplinary teams in cancer research based on infrastructures such as databases and tissue banking. The main focus of this axis is breast, ovarian and prostate cancer. The development of this infrastructure could serve as a springboard for a much larger spectrum of research initiatives.

By concentrating on the development of a provincial database for ovarian, breast and prostate tissue as well as all related data, the researchers within this axis have been able to come together and develop collaborative projects. Genomic, proteomic and mutation analysis platforms have been created and the expertise of the platform leaders benefits the entire group of researchers within the axis. Many projects involving new collaborators in this axis are now receiving competitive grants, some of which are based on major projects with members of the network.

Over the next few years, four main research themes will be at the heart of this axis, including:

  • Study of hereditary breast and ovarian cancer diseases;
  • The development of xenograft models derived from patients aimed at identifying new therapeutic approaches with a view to personalized medicine
  • Identification of biomarkers leading to optimized management for cancer patients;
  • The consolidation of immuno-oncology efforts for solid cancers.


Dre Morag Park
Université McGill
Dre Diane Provencher
Université de Montréal


Dre Veronique Ouellet


Dr Moulay Alaoui-Jamali

Dr Lesley Alpert

Dr Armen Aprikian

Dr Dimtcho Bachvarov

Dre Isabelle Bairati

Dr Mark Basik

Dr Gerald Batist

Dr Alain Bergeron

Dr François-Michel Boisvert

Dr François Boudreau

Dre Marie-Claude Bourgeois-Daigneault

Dr Jean-François Cailhier

Dr Michel Carmel

Dre Julie Carrier

Dre Simone Chevalier

Dr Jean-François Côté

Dr Robert Day

Dre Guila Delouya

Dre Caroline Diorio

Dre Francine Durocher

Dr Gerardo Ferbeyre

Dr David Fortin

Dr William Foulkes

Dr Yves Fradet

Dr Louis Gaboury

Dr Thomas Gervais

Dr Walter Gotlieb

Dre Saima Hassan

Dr Sidong Huang

Dre Anita Koushik

Dr David Labbé

Dr Louis Lacombe

Dr Jacques Lapointe

Dr Réjean Lapointe

Dre Korine Lapointe-Milot

Dr Michel Lebel

Dr Sébastien Lemieux

Dre Anne-Marie Mes-Masson

Dr William Muller

Dr Benoit Paquette

Dre Morag Park

Dr Michel Pavic

Dr Alain Piché

Dre Diane Provencher

Dr Kurosh Rahimi

Dre Nathalie Rivard

Dr Francis Rodier

Dr Bertrand Routy

Dr Fred Saad

Dr Robert Sabbagh

Dr François Sanschagrin

Dr Peter Siegel

Dr John Stagg

Dre Lee-Hwa Tai

Dre Patricia Tonin

Dre Dominique Trudel

Dr Simon Turcotte

Dr Ian Robert Watson

Dr Phil Wong